Tribute to Robin Williams #MondayMotivation

A small video was made by a fan after Robin Williams left this world in 2014. The beautiful compilation of clips from his movies and his speech playing in the background is simply beautiful  – giving me goosebumps and a new hope to live a spectacular life everytime i watch it, makes me want to close my eyes, and sit peacefully for a while – smiling at this beautiful life, thanking for every little blessing that i have.

Today, as i got to office – due to tiredness and exhaustion, i felt low. Luckily, as i opened my Facebook, it showed me this video as a memory from last year. I watched it once, twice, thrice, and it kept making me feel better.

So now, as i feel happy, and motivated again, i wish to share this with you all – as a way of spreading hope, and motivation.

Here are the words from his speech, followed by the link to the video for you all!

“You know as we come to the end of this phase of our lives, we find ourselves, trying to remember the good times, and trying to forget the bad times, and we find ourselves thinking about the future, we start to worry, thinking “What am i gonna do?” “Where am i gonna be in 10 years?” but i say to you, “Hey, look at me!” Please, don’t worry so much, because, in the end, none of us have very long on this earth. Life is fleeting.

And if you’re ever distressed, cast your eyes to the summer sky, when the starts are strung across the velvety night, and when a shooting star streaks through the blackness, turning night into day, make a wish and think of me. Make your life spectacular. I know I did!”

Video Link: www.facebook.com/goalcast/videos/1039859252757931/

Happy Monday!!

 

Published by Mahroosaraza, a dynamo, a shrinking violet, an Ambivert.

Traveler, photographer, blogger, social worker, marketer.

Leave a comment